SLT
Helen O’Brien CEO Wickersley Partnership Trust
Anna Leng Acting Principal anna.leng@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Matt Boucher Assistant Principal (Safeguarding & Attendance) matt.boucher@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Donna Marsh Assistant Principal (Behaviour & Attendance) donna.marsh@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Megan Jones Acting Assistant Principal (Teaching & Learning) megan.jones@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Sarah Carton Acting Assistant Principal (Data & Assessment) sarah.carton@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Pastoral Support
Cheryl Douglas Head of Year 7 cheryl.douglas@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Mandi Lee Student Progress Manager Y7 mandi.lee@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Russell Shaw Head of Year 8 russell.shaw@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Adeline Marwood Student Progress Manager Y8 adeline.marwood@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Mark Plaskett Head of Year 9 mark.plaskett@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Bryony Lockyer Student Progress Manager Y9 bryony.lockyer@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Nick Stephenson Head of Year 10 nick.stephenson@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Jade Marshall Student Progress Manager Y10 jade.marshall@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Mark Szostak Head of Year 11 mark.szostak@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Tracey Sweetman Student Progress Manager Y11 tracey.sweetman@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Student Family Welfare Team
Nicola Devine Safeguarding & Welfare Officer nicola.devine@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Frances Oxley Safeguarding & Welfare Officer frances.oxley@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Lynne Jones Safeguarding & Welfare Officer lynne.jones@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
SEN/Inclusion
Sally Truseler SENCO sally.truseler@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Bryan Leng Director of Base bryan.leng@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Caroline Blackwell SEN Administrator caroline.blackwell@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Attendance
Celeste Wood Acting Senior Attendance Officer celeste.wood@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Amanda Roberts Attendance Officer amanda.roberts@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Teaching Staff
Art
Fiona Henes Teacher of Art Fiona.henes@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Joanne Cooper Teacher of Art joanne.cooper@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
English
Anita Gledhill Director of English anita.gledhil@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Leanne Race Head of English leanne.race@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Jane Laird Teacher of English/Head of KS3 English jane.laird@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Nick Whitton Teacher of English nick.whitton@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Sally Truseler Teacher of English sally.truseler@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Mark Plaskett Unqualified Teacher of English mark.plaskett@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Joanna Brannan NQT of English joanna.brannan@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Humanities
Joy Buckley Head of Humanities joy.buckley@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Keith Ollerenshaw Head of Geography keith.ollerenshaw@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Nick Stephenson Teacher of History nick.stephenson@ttegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Callum Brown NQT of Humanities callum.brown@tnqgainsboroughacademy.org.uk
ICT & Computing
Nigel Richards Head of ICT nigel.richards@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Mark Bolton Teacher of ICT mark.bolton@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
PSHRE
Cheryl Douglas Teacher of PSHRE cheryl.douglas@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Maths
Sarah Carton Director of Maths sarah.carton@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Sally Perry Teacher of Maths sally.perry@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Karen Birbeck Teacher of Maths kare.birbeck@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Glenn Storey Teacher of Maths glenn.storey@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Mark Szostak Teacher of Maths mark.szostak@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Zoe Leach NQT of Maths zoe.leach@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
MFL
Sereina Ashton NQT of MFL sereina.ashton@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Physical Education
Chris Mills Head of PE chris.mills@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Donna Marsh Teacher of PE donna.marsh@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Adam Gibson Teacher of PE adam.gibson@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Amy Croson Teacher of PE amy.croson@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Performing Arts
Megan Jones Head of Performing Arts megan.jones@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Sam Bocock Teacher of Music sam.bocock@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Rosie Edson Teacher of Drama rosie.edson@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Ann Hargrave Teacher of Dance ann.hargrave@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Science
Sarah Carton Director of Science sarah.carton@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Gerard Carter Teacher of Science gerard.carter@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Russell Shaw Teacher of Science russell.shaw@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Carl Banyard Teacher of Science carl.banyard@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Zoe Owen Teacher of Science zoe.owen@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Richard Howe NQT of Science richard.howe@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Technology
Phil Korobka Director of Technology phil.korobka@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Emma Burley Teacher of Textiles & Product Design emma.burley@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
IT Department
Matt Boles IT Technician matthew.boles@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Jon Gillum IT Technician jon.gillum@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Facilities
Robert Shippey Head Caretaker robert.shippey@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk