SLT
Helen O’Brien CEO Wickersley Partnership Trust
Anna Leng Acting Principal anna.leng@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Matt Boucher Assistant Principal (SEND & Safeguarding) matt.boucher@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Donna Marsh Assistant Principal (Behaviour & Attendance) donna.marsh@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Megan Nicholson Acting Assistant Principal (Teaching & Learning) megan.nicholson@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Sarah Carton Acting Assistant Principal (Data & Assessment) sarah.carton@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
 Joanna Phillips  Associate Assistant Principal (Student Development)  Joanna.Phillips@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Pastoral Support
Cheryl Douglas Head of Year 7 cheryl.douglas@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Jade Marshall Student Progress Manager Y7 jade.marshall@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Mark Szostak Head of Year 8 mark.szostak@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Mandi Lee Student Progress Manager Y8 mandi.lee@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Russ Shaw Head of Year 9 Russell.shaw@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Tracy Sweetman Student Progress Manager Y9 tracy.sweetman@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Mark Plaskett Head of Year 10 mark.plaskett@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Bryony Lockyer Student Progress Manager Y10 bryony.lockyer@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Hellen Bolton Head of Year 11 helen.bolton@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Adeline Marwood Student Progress Manager Y11 adeline.marwood@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Student Family Welfare Team
Nicola Devine Safeguarding & Welfare Officer nicola.devine@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Lynne Jones Safeguarding & Welfare Officer lynne.jones@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
SEN/Inclusion
Matt Boucher SENCO matt.boucher@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Bryan Leng Director of Base bryan.leng@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Caroline Blackwell SEN Administrator caroline.blackwell@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Amanda Roberts SLT Admin amanda.roberts@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Teaching Staff
Art
Joanne Cooper Teacher of Art joanne.cooper@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
English
Anita Gledhill Director of English anita.gledhil@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Leanne Race Head of English leanne.race@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Jane Laird Teacher of English/Head of KS3 English jane.laird@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Nick Whitton Teacher of English nick.whitton@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Sally Truseler Teacher of English sally.truseler@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Mark Plaskett Teacher of English mark.plaskett@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Joanna Brannan NQT of English joanna.brannan@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
 Jo Ward Teacher of English jo.ward@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Humanities
Joy Buckley Head of Humanities joy.buckley@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Alex Bolton NQT Geography alex.bolton@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Nick Stephenson Teacher of History nick.stephenson@ttegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Callum Brown NQT of Humanities callum.brown@tnqgainsboroughacademy.org.uk
 Deborah Burgin Subject Lead of Health & Social/Childcare Deborah.burgin@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Cheryl Douglas  Teacher of PSHRE  Cheryl.douglas@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
 Kyle Cooper Teacher of Geography  kyle.cooper@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
ICT & Computing
 Mark Bolton  Teacher of IT  mark.bolton@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Andrew Brooks  NQT Business Studies  Andrew.brooks@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Maths
Sarah Carton  Director of Maths  sarah.carton@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
 Lauren Cook  NQT of Maths  laure.cook@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Sadie Fahey NQT of Maths Sadie.fahey@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Sally Perry Teacher of Maths sally.perry@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Karen Birbeck Teacher of Maths kare.birbeck@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Mark Szostak Teacher of Maths mark.szostak@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
 MFL
 David Miller  Head of MFL  david.miller@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Megan Jones Ramos NQT of MFL megan.jones-ramos@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Physical Education
Chris Mills Head of PE chris.mills@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Donna Marsh Teacher of PE donna.marsh@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Adam Gibson Teacher of PE adam.gibson@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Amy Croson Teacher of PE amy.croson@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Performing Arts
Megan Jones Head of Performing Arts megan.jones@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Sam Bocock Teacher of Music sam.bocock@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Rosie Edson Teacher of Drama rosie.edson@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Science
 Hellen Bolton  Teacher of Science Hellen.Bolton@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Peter Calloway Head of Science peter.calloway@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Russell Shaw Teacher of Science russell.shaw@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Carl Banyard Teacher of Science carl.banyard@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Zoe Owen Teacher of Science zoe.owen@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Technology
Phil Korobka Director of Technology phil.korobka@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Emma Burley Teacher of Textiles & Product Design emma.burley@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
 Thomas Cawley NQT Design & Technology  Thomas.cawley@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
IT Department
Matt Boles IT Technician matthew.boles@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Jon Gillum IT Technician jon.gillum@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk
Facilities
Robert Shippey Head Caretaker robert.shippey@thegainsboroughacademy.org.uk